I’m Still Alive

But unfortunately, nothing in this post is about Portal or Portal 2. Sorry to you Google viewers.

Anyway, this post is merely a teaser of what posts I’m going to be writing up over the next month or so. The posts will contain detailed and in-depth descriptions of all the things I’m teasing here.My camera was also having problems, so a few photos aren’t too great. Sorry.

So let’s begin!

AER-9 Laser Rifle:
Fallout 3

Everyone who may have been following my work via Flickr may have seen that I have recently been working on the AER-9 Laser Rifle from Fallout 3. The deadline for this project hit way too soon for me, and thus it wasn’t finished 100%. Fortunately, I can still finish it, as it was only being submitted for judging at a local fair.

Overshot

Control Panel (?)

Front Barrel

Butt Stock again

Vault 101 Pressed Jumpsuit:
Fallout 3

This project was undertaken in two days. Pro-tip: Start a clothing project a minimum of a month in advance! This project had the same time constraints that the AER-9 did, and thus wasn’t fully finished either. But I still own it, and it will be completed in the coming weeks.

Vault 101 jumpsuit

101

Test-fitting

Front details

Strider Diorama
Half-Life 2

This project was my first attempt to see how well I can scratch build models, and I have to say I’m quite pleased with it. Strider is made from Styrene rods, clay, and resin, and the Overwatch soldiers are made from private military contractor 1/35th scale model pieces.

Diorama Complete

Overwatch Soldier 1

Overwatch Soldier Paint detail

Overwatch Soldier 2

Strider body

Alyx’s Gun
Half-Life 2

This is a birthday present for my girlfriend (who’s name, coincidentally, is Alyx), who wants to cosplay Alyx Vance sometime in the future.

Alyx's Gun

Barrel detail

AR-2
Half-Life 2

This was a prop that I’ve been wanting to do for a while, but has been shunted to the side multiple times because of the above projects. What you see below is everything I’ve done, which obviously isn’t very much.

AR-2

And that is it as far as my current projects go. I’ll be posting in depth updates, complete with better pictures, of each of these projects as I complete them, so stay tuned!

One response to “I’m Still Alive

Leave a Reply

